Your thoughts on a minor MAP coming out story

Hey, this is my first time posting here and, upon discovering this video, I just wanted to know how MAPs and MAP allies generally thought of this video.

I loved the responses from the general public overall because of many reasons;

1. The ‘Minors can’t be MAPs’ myth is clearly debunked here.
  2. Not all MAPs are lurking in the shadows trying to prey on minors; this kid was brave enough to tell his parents and his parents were brave enough to come out with their story.
  3. MAPs can be just born that way. There was no abuse nor history of MAPs in this person’s family. It was a roll of the dice chance that he became a MAP.
  4. People are finally shutting people down who say all the usual stuff like wanting MAPs dead, locking them up etc., or at least not liked enough.

I know it’s not a lot, and the son’s pedophilic disorder could spell a bad myth about any and all regular MAPs, but I even found it better becuase he had one of the worst disorder but still asked for help. I think it is a step closer for people to understand MAPs better but I wanted the actual MAPs opinions on it. Any and all feedback would be wonderful, just forgive me if I’m ever insensitive to anyone I don’t intend to.

Good way to make money off of your son’s problems while guaranteeing his life will be completely destroyed and he’ll never be able show his face in public again. Can he provide informed consent to have his problems exploited for TV in such a way?

Of course I feel for the parents and the situation they’re in, but I can’t support their decisions in any way.

Edit: Apparently they were desperate and felt they had no options. The blame then falls to the producers and the approach they took towards this and the messed up healthcare system that means this is the only option you have.