As a MAP in the workforce

I’m a manager and we start hiring at 14. This new girl who is just 15 started working with me a few weeks ago and immediately she starts telling me about how she quit her last job because there were a lot of older men who would sexually harass and touch her without her permission and the management there would do nothing about it. I told her if anyone here tries something like that I’ll get their asses fired and then I’ll get the police on them. Fuck going to hire ups who will just try to excuse it. It’s sickening how often sexual harassment of minors happens all the time in workplaces and it gets tossed under the rug. The metoo shit is real and the right just calls it “man-hating.”

It just pisses me off how someone like Allyn Walker is forced to resign from their position for simply trying to understand MAPS and how to prevent sexual abuse of minors meanwhile men all over America are touching girls asses at work and nothing is done about it.

Oh yeah and if I ever came out as MAP I’d lose my job despite the fact that I’ve worked with minors for over 15 years and never had a single complaint or write-up. It shouldn’t matter if someone is MAP or not, it’s actions that matter.

But society is stupid so what more can I say.

8 Likes

Experienced the same in a senior residency where a 15 year old girl would be hit on by seniors. She was pretty tall and didn’t look her age, so they probably didn’t know, but that’s why making sure is important. Also, nobody should experience harassment no matter their age and gender.

I think it’s mostly the older generation who are more aggressive, so it’s good to see that it’s less common among (sus) younger men/women.

1 Like

It’s pretty nauseating when sexual harassment goes unnoticed or is even tolerated. It’s multiplied exponentially when that harassment is dealt to minors.