How can I help or contribute towards changing societies views on MAPs?

Hey everyone, I’m currently a high school student and trying to figure out my future, what I want to study in college and stuff like that. I would really like to, in some way, help MAPs become more accepted and fight for their/your rights. It’s something that I feel passionate about, and I really want to do something.

I’m not sure what to study to achieve that goal, and I was hoping to get some suggestions. At the moment my strongest subject and thing I’m best at is art, but I don’t think I can cause change or help MAPs with that, so I’ll probably just keep that as a hobby. I like journalism and I think that would help more than art, but not by much. I love computers / programming and had the idea of creating secure messaging services or private social media that targets the general public, but would allow MAPs to speak without fear, but that idea sounds very difficult to achieve, and platforms like that already do exist, such as Signal, so it may be a bit pointless.

What are some careers that you think can help push forward MAP rights, and if you’re currently studying in college, have already finished or are planning to go - what did you study, and those who have the same idea I have - what did you end up doing, if anything?

I’d love to hear any suggestions, especially since I haven’t talked about this with anyone yet, and don’t plan to at the moment in case it lands me in hot water :stuck_out_tongue:

I also think what I’m saying might sound silly, excuse me for that. I’m still trying to get general ideas of what I want to do in the future, I thought here might be a good place to ask.

Thanks!
(also, is there a Tor Onion v3 address for the forum? the v2 address isn’t working anymore)

10 Likes

I’m glad you are passionate about supporting us although I presume you’re not a MAP yourself, I which there were more people like you.