Looking for Female MAP - Interview

I’m a Belgian journalist (for a magazine called Nina) writing an article about the existence of female MAPs. Most media outlets covering this subject neglect the fact that women can be attracted to minors as well. I would like to raise awareness about the fact that women can experience this, and that there is a big difference between people who are simply attracted to minors and the people that can be considered sex offenders.

That is what brings me here: I’m looking for a female MAP who would be willing to be interviewed on this matter (anonymously). I have already looked in every Belgian and Dutch organisation, but the support groups over here don’t seem to reach women who would benefit from them. I can only ever find men who would be willing to talk to me about the subject.

Is there a woman on this forum who would be willing to answer some questions about their experiences or struggles they faced because of their attraction? I would be eternally grateful to talk to someone. Thank you in advance!

Sophie

(edit: if you would be able to help me, please leave a comment or e-mail me on [email protected])

7 Likes

From their post it sounds like they’re looking for someone who hasn’t offended, plus I believe most countries have laws about how you can use the sex offender registry, and journalistic outreach probably isn’t allowed (don’t quote me on that though)

6 Likes