Protective Factors for Non Offending Minor Attracted Persons

Dear Potential Research Participants:

My name is Matt Portner and I am a third-year doctoral student researcher and licensed therapist. Together, with my advisor, Leonardo Bobadilla, PhD, we are interested in surveying adults who self-identify as non-offending minor-attracted persons. Specifically, our study examines reasons for not acting on sexual attraction towards minors. I would greatly appreciate it if you took time to fill out a brief 15–20-minute survey.

Your participation is completely voluntary, and you may quit the survey at any time. Once you press the submit button at the end of the survey, your responses will be anonymously stored with all the other responses. Your completion of the questionnaire will constitute your informed consent to participate in this study. If you would like to participate, please click (or copy & paste) the following link:

Survey link: https://pacificu.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_cORxYJL2B5mkbcx

If you have any questions or concerns about the project, you may contact Matt Portner at [email protected] and/or the Institutional Review Board at [email protected]

Please feel free to forward this link.

Sincerely,

Matt Portner, MSEd, MA, LPC

Pacific University 2023

2 Likes

Great to see the Prostasia Foundation helping out with academic research!

@terminus pin this thread? Also, can there be a new forum category specifically for academic instututions looking for research?

3 Likes

Hello.

I would like to ask something. Why did you ask this: “Have you ever had a traumatic brain injury?”

Isn’t this a myth, that brain trauma causes pedophilia? As far as i know, there is no evidence that minor-attracted people must have brain injuries, or any other brain changes that the non-pedophiles don’t have.